The William R. McClintick, Jr. Service Award

Bill McClintick

The William R. McClintick, Jr. Service Award was established by the Executive Committee of PACAC as a means of recognizing a person with 10 to 25 years of experience who has dedicated significant service to the college counseling profession and to PACAC. Like Bill, the recipient is someone who has demonstrated unwavering loyalty to the profession, leadership to our association, and who will continue to work on behalf of students to ensure access to postsecondary education


Previous Recipients 

2022     Michelle O'Donnell, Lancaster Country Day School

2021     Tim Gallen, Solebury School
             Ian Harkness, Malvern Preparatory School

2020     Stephanie Shandra Swietnicki, MMI Prep

2019     Julie Sitko, Moon Area High School

2018     Loren Gordon, Central Catholic High School
             Sarah Lasoff, Kingswood Oxford

2017     Josh Ditsky, Berks Catholic High School

2016     Mary Smith, Gettysburg College

2015     Justin Ledesma, Villanova University

2014     Edwin Wright, Widener University

2013     Misty Whelan, Conestoga High School

2012     Chris Boehm, Albright College

2011     Darryl Jones, Gettysburg College

2010     Craig Dodson, La Salle University

2009     Jason Nevinger, Carnegie Mellon University

2008     William R. McClintick, Jr., Mercersburg Academy